Jeremy Reiter
February 07, 2017

Jeremy Reiter, MD, PhD was recently appointed as the new Chair for the Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics. Dr. Reiter is an alum of our very own program, graduating in the class of 2001. He's also the Director of the Developmental & Stem Cell Biology program.

December 16, 2016

John Liu (BMS) and Max Horlbeck (Biophysics), both in the MSTP enrolling class of 2011, recently had their first author publication accepted to Science. UCSF News also wrote a terrific piece on their research, which you can read over at the UCSF News website.

Intersections logo
November 02, 2016


The Intersections board as added a few new members, including several of our very own MSTPs: Elizabeth Hwang, Cody Mowery, Tina Zheng, Trisha Macrae, Sravani Kondapavulur, and Abrar Choudhury. They're joining Lauren Meyer on the Intersections board this year, and Elizabeth and Abrar have even written the most recent Intersections newsletter, which introduces the new board, talks about the First Annual Intersections Gala, the Family House Dinner, and more Intersections events.

Joe Derisi
September 26, 2016

UCSF, UC Berkeley, and Stanford University announced last week that our three institutions will be working together along with the Chan Zuckreberg Intiative to establish the Chan Zuckerberg Biohub with the goal to advance discoveries in the health sciences.